Congratulations to the following RSE Fellows and Corresponding Fellow who have been elected Fellows of the Royal Academy of Engineering in recognition of their outstanding and continuing contributions to the profession:

Professor Stuart Parkin FRS CorrFRSE FREng – Director, Max Planck Institute of Microstructure Physic

Professor Harald Haas FRSE FREng – Professor of Mobile Communications, University of Edinburgh

Professor Vladimir Nikora FRSE FREng – Professor of Environmental Fluid Mechanics, University of Aberdeen

Full details of the announcement are available here.