The RSE is delighted to announce that the following Fellows have been elected to join the RSE’s Council, or hold other office-bearer roles, from 1 April 2019.

Professor Marcel Jaspars (Vice-President, International)
Professor Andrew Porter (Vice-President, Business)
Mr James Boyle (Fellowship Secretary)
Professor Julian Jones OBE (Ordinary Member)
Sir Mark Jones (Ordinary Member)
Professor Charles Withers (Research Awards Convener)
Sir Sandy Crombie (Convener of the Audit and Risk Committee)

As of 1 April, the RSE Council will have a 50/50 gender split.

We look forward to working with these Fellows, and pass on our thanks to those office-bearers standing down at this time: Marian Scott (Vice-President, International); Iain Gray (Vice-President, Business); John Connell (Fellowship Secretary); John Baxter (Ordinary Member); Bonnie Webber (Research Awards Convener); and Robert Black (Audit and Risk Convener).

Full details of the membership of the RSE Council and other Office-Bearers are available here.