Honorary Research Fellow, Department of Computing Science , University of Glasgow
Chairman , Dickson Minto
Emeritus Professor of Philosophy , University of Stirling
Emeritus Professor of Law and Ethics in Medicine , University of Glasgow
Emeritus Professor of Commercial Law , University of Edinburgh
Former Professor of Medical Law , University of Edinburgh
, University of Edinburgh
Former Vice-President , University of Edinburgh
Professor of Philosophy , University of Glasgow
Former Senator of Her Majesty's College of Justice in Scotland , Parliament House
Former Minister , St Giles Cathedral
Former Lord Advocate (Her Majesty's Advocate for Scotland) , UK Government