Professor Alan Archibald

Professor Alan L. Archibald is a former Head of the Division of Genetics and Genomics at The Roslin Institute and Royal (Dick) School of Veterinary Studies, University of Edinburgh. He is internationally recognised in the field of farm animal genetics and genomics research. He co-led the first international farm animal genome project – PiGMaP. He…

Professor Robin Allshire

Professor Janet Allen

Professor Dario Alessi

Professor John Aitken

Professor Roger Adams

Professor Andrew Millar

Andrew Millar studied the 24-hour, biological clocks in plants and algae for 30 years, until he closed his experimental laboratory and modelling research group in early 2019. The group’s commitment to Open research data management is retained as the ‘BioRDM team’ [1] at the University of Edinburgh. Andrew has been seconded part-time to the Scottish…

Professor Sarah Coulthurst

Sarah Coulthurst is Professor of Microbial Interactions in the School of Life Sciences, University of Dundee. She holds MA, MSci and PhD degrees from the University of Cambridge and conducted postdoctoral research in Cambridge and then at the University of Dundee. She established her research group at the University of Dundee in 2009, supported by…

Professor Stephen Yeaman

Professor Kurt Wuthrich

Professor Thomas Michael Aubrey Wilson

1973 BSc Hons (Biochemistry, Edinburgh); 1976 PhD (Biochemistry, Cambridge); 1976-78 MRC Research Fellow (Nottingham); 1979-83 Lecturer (Liverpool); 1983-89 SSO/PSO John Innes Centre; 1989-92 Professor (Rutgers, NJ, USA); 1992-99 Head of Virology, Deputy Director, Acting Director (Scottish Crop Research Institute, Dundee); 1999-2004 CEO Horticulture Research International (DEFRA); 2004-2008 Professor (Warwick); 2004-16 Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Hort Sci…

Professor Ian Wilson

Sir Ian Wilmut

Professor Jeffrey Williams

Professor Malcolm White

Professor Robert White

Professor Kees Weijer

Professor Colin Watts